Don't have an account? Click here to Register! Forgot password?

Share pictures of your food!  (Read 3565 times)

Posted on 23 Jul 2013, 10:07:17
Kurie
We all know I love food. I love cooking and secretly wish I'd gone to culinary school instead and regret not going every single day, and I also like annoying Allu by sharing photos of my food ALL THE TIME (I'm that person on Instagram). ::>:

I thought it might be fun to see what everyone else cooks and eats. So post photos of food that you've made, or purchased, or had someone make for you, etc.

Last night I made stuffed eggplant (aubergine) with beef, onions, tomatoes, garlic and secret herbs and spices. :lol: I've made a few different variations of this before. I could only eat half of this.

Posted on 25 Jul 2013, 19:59:00
Lexy
As promised, here are my salad rolls that I made today. They're not as ~*tightly wrapped*~ as in restaurants, but it's my first time :<

There's lettuce, rice vermicelli, cucumber, green onion, and shrimp (in some, I ran out halfway lol) wrapped in rice paper doohickey. I also made a sauce for this but no pictures because it literally looks like turd in turd water. Technically you're supposed to use ~peanut sauce~ for salad rolls, but I was too lazy (cheap) to get any, so I just made it myself. You're supposed to use chunky peanut butter and hoisin sauce, but I have neither, so I used smooth peanut butter, fish sauce, sugar, white vinegar, and a bit of soy sauce. The peanut butter won't mix with the other wet ingredients, so .. turd in turd water. Sauce tastes good though ;_;

Also while I'm at it, here's some shit that I baked

These are lemon (maybe?) cupcakes with buttercream frosting. I just really wanted to try making petals with a knife!spatula and it shows up a little bit but it mostly just looks like green piles of poo.