Don't have an account? Click here to Register! Forgot password?

Fitness General  (Read 6777 times)

Posted on 27 Jan 2014, 15:05:41
Kurie

Anyway...

Just popping in with an old but still relevant progress photo. Occasionally I need to remind myself that I am not the hamplanet that I used to be.

Facial comparison between November 2011 and last night:
(click to show/hide)
There's a lot more progress here than just weight.
Last Edit: 10 Mar 2014, 09:14:56 by Kurie

Posted on 27 Jan 2014, 15:48:52
Lortab
Although I'm a little bit biased to talk about it (I work as a fitness instructor in a gym, it's my hobby), I can give you some tips, or If you wanna call it like that, two small diet ideas.

Actually diet doesn't work as people think, most people need more of a food reeducation. You basically need to eat 3 things daily: fat, carbo and protein. Fat is the easiest to get followed by carbo and protein is a bitch (unless you cna eat 2k chicken in one day, every day, for the rest of your life).

So based on that, the first diet idea is for those who do any kind of sport activity, more than 3 or 4 times per week. That would be a 60 min anything that burns around 500 calories. (even 60 min sex counts :heart:). So, for those who frequently like to sweat, try to eat every 3 hours. That would be 3 main meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and small snacks in between. Important is: breakfast and lunch should contain, carbo, fet and protein. Dinner should be only protein, or low carb if needed. You can also eat as much as you want, just try to remember, after 18h ignore any kind of carbo (bread, rice, noodle, potato and so on)